Fairly Certain by Deborah Ann Davis

ET_FairlyCertain_Banner copy

Fairly Certain
by Deborah Ann Davis

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: Young Adult Fiction

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

Petir takes a rough tumble in the Connecticut woods, but awakens in the middle of old England. His instinct to freak out is tempered by the arrival of a fair maiden wearing a bow…and arrow. Throwing caution to the wind, Petir decides he has nothing to lose by pursuing Maid Rianne. But when she is captured by the enemy, a geek with no ability to defend himself must find a way to rescue the fair maiden.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MediaKit_BookCover_FairlyCertainNEW

EXCERPT:

“Enjoy the benefits of our station, here at the tournament, my dear,” Lord Robert murmured against her hair. “I shall buy you a beautiful new dress, and—”

Mirth bubbled up in Rianne. “Lord Robert, I cannot compete in a dress.”

He released her and stepped back so quickly she staggered with his absence. Alarm flashed through her at his reddened face. She had never seen such a thunderous expression.

“You will not compete,” he declared. “Archery is a sport for warriors, not wenches.”

“Wenches?” Rianne’s spine stiffened along with her resolve.

“Aye, wenches. Why? Does the word displease you? What word would you choose?” He regarded her with disdain. “Tell me, Maid Rianne, do you appear more a lady or a wench?”

Unbidden, her palm swung up to strike him, but he intercepted her hand. With a harsh laugh, he shoved it away. Without a thought, she took a step back, stripping her bow from her shoulder as she moved. Grasping the bow’s end with both hands, she swept it in a wide arc, catching him behind his legs and upending him. He landed on the ground with an audible thump.

He stared at her from the flat of his back, mouth agape.

For a moment, she stared back, her own jaw slack with disbelief at her uncharacteristic behavior. An odd exhilaration filled her.

“The word I would choose is warrior, m’lord.” She pointed the bow towards his nose. “I am done with you. You shall see what a warrior can do at the competition.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_FairlyCertain

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

I’m DEBORAH ANN DAVIS, and I write Quirky New/Young Adult Fiction with a Twist. I began writing when searching for inspiration for my 5th grade English Journal. Lo and behold, my world was full of funny tales just waiting to be told. It never occurred to me to pursue writing, not even when I discovered my flare for telling stories at college parties.

After a string of undergrad majors, I realized I could reach a captive audience EVERY DAY in the public school system. As you probably know, teenagers love to laugh, and what could be more entertaining than Biology, Earth Science, and Environmental Science? I jumped into teaching with both feet and loved it for 27 years. It came with an added bonus: Once teens know you like to laugh, they want to make you laugh. Go figure.

Twelve years after our first kiss, I reunited with, and married my childhood sweetheart. Together we coached our daughter’s AAU Basketball Team, which swept States two years in a row. (Yay!) Then, for several years, our daughter and our money went to college.

During a particularly nasty bout of Lyme disease, I turned to Fitness to boost my Health, and to Writing to boost my Happiness. Currently, I am a healthy and happy Educational Speaker and a Certified Personal Trainer who loves to write.

We presently reside on a lovely lake in Connecticut. When I’m not writing novels for my Love of Fairs series, I enjoy dabbling with living a sustainable life, dancing, playing outside, and laughing really hard every day. I also promote increasing movement throughout your day as Wiggle Writer in my Merry Meddling blog at http://deborahanndavis.com/merry-meddling/ .

You can track my meddling on https://twitter.com/DeborahAnnDavis or https://twitter.com/WiggleWriter

Fairly Certain will be $0.99 during the tour.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/DeborahAnndDavis ,

www.Facebook.com/DeborahAnnDavisAuthor ,

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9220018.Deborah_Ann_Davis

Fairly Certain is available through:

IndieBound: http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781942009016

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Fairly-Certain-Fairs-Deborah-Davis/dp/1942009011/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1438885196&sr=8-1&keywords=fairly+certain

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/503303

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/fairly-certain

B&N Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fairly-certain-deborah-ann-davis/1120492765?ean=2940150630598#

bLio: https://www.blio.com/web1/actions/searchHandler.do?key=9781942009023&nextPage=booksDetails&parentNum=12848

inktera: http://www.inktera.com/store/title/74f5bcc8-1792-4ddc-97fd-ffd0bd1b7e23

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deborah will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found here: 

 http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2015/12/excerpt-tour-fairly-certain-by-deborah.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Fairly Certain by Deborah Ann Davis

  1. Mai Tran says:

    If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did you come up with the concept for your book?

    Liked by 1 person

    • debadavis says:

      At my first Renaissance Faire, I got to wondering what would an alien think if he landed there. Would he believe the people in costume represented the planet’s population? That led me to picture an ordinary person in that same situation. It made me laugh, so I wrote it!

      However, my second book, Fairly Safe, which comes out this year, was conceived by a song that put me in the mind of children jumping on a bed and singing along.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa Brown says:

    thank you for the chance to win 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. momjane says:

    GREAT EXCERPT!!!!! I really loved it. I really enjoyed your comments.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Betty W says:

    I enjoyed the post, thank you for sharing! Awesome cover!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Danielle says:

    I can’t wait to read this book, it sounds good

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Eva Millien says:

    I enjoyed the excerpt and I like the cover, sounds like a terrific read, thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Becky says:

    What books do you enjoy reading?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Victoria says:

    Great post! Thanks for sharing the excerpt 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thomas Murphy says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. debadavis says:

    Thank you for hosting me. This is a wonderful opportunity. And thanks to everyone who stopped by and/or left a comment.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ree Dee says:

    I absolutely loved the excerpt! I can’t wait to read the book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

