I fell in love with a pair of shoes.

A Must Read

Teagan Hunter | Author

And it’s not in the way you’re thinking.

See, I recently had the absolute pleasure of reading a gripping, emotional, beautiful, and thoroughly stunning novel called Hawthorne & Heathcliff by R.K. Ryals.

GUYS. Go. Buy. This. Seriously. I haven’t read something so moving and so captivating since…well, since I read It Ends With Us earlier this year. (Yes, it’s THAT good.)

It all starts with a pair of shoes. And they aren’t even a fabulous duo. They’re plain, normal, worn, and well-loved. But the person those shoes belong to? That person is the exact opposite. I don’t want to give away anything with this book, but just know I was highlighting like crazy, which is something I NEVER do, and I could not put it down. I mean, I did for a night (because sleep), but then it was all I could think about. How were the shoes doing? Where were they…

View original post 337 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

