The War Queen; J.M. Robison Author

TourBanner_TheWarQueen

The War Queen

by J.M. Robison

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE:   Fantasy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

Altarn, believing Kaelin is trying to take her land, rides to an ally to ask for help in the coming war against him. But war launches in her absence, though it’s not Kaelin’s and she, in fact, needs his help instead. Kaelin is wounded in battle, but if she lets him die, can she fight the enemy on her own? Or if she saves his life, will he try claiming her kingdom like he planned, or her heart?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MediaKit_BookCover_TheWarQueen

Excerpt:

Again, that unreadable expression he’d perfected. “You had to call me out in your speech, didn’t you?”

A surge of panic heated her spine as Kaelin’s threat to publicly hang her pushed her forward to make her face it. She almost wanted to push the blame on Ratavia, since Ratavia had written the speech.

“I was speaking of the Foreigners. Blindvarns are particular about people wanting to enslave them.”

“What makes you think I want to enslave your people?”

is tone compelled her to look at him. Firelight sliced orange beams over his polished armor. Shadows from below both cut and softened the planes on his face while morphing his blue eyes into either hard ice or soft skies—all dependent on her minute-to-minute opinion of him.

“Because the last king did.”

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Interview with the Author:

  1. How long have you been writing?

I wrote my 1st story when I was 4 years old. I still have it. Funny, because the elements in that story are reflected in my current writing. I wrote my 2nd story in the 1st grade, my third in the 7th grade and for the next 15 years… so not sure how to answer that question. My entire life?

  1. How long have you been a published author?

I became a proud debut 14 October 2016.

3. What titles do you have available?

The War Queen, for now. I have 7 other stories I’ll be seeking publication for.

  1. What made you choose the subject of this book?
    I never choose the book. The book chooses me. I feel that I am not a writer, but an historian for other worlds. Characters approach me and ask me to write down their stories. So I do.

5. Do you have any new titles coming soon?
I certainly hope so. The Last Wizard is in the query slush piles right now, but that will be my next published book. It’s a YA historical fantasy romance based on Victorian Era England.

6. What is your favourite genre and why?

Fantasy, because I’m not bound by any rules. If I wrote books based on an actual time-line, I couldn’t have dragons, or gods falling out of the sky. In The War Queen, the Blindvarn army uses a wing looking blade called the shorns. They come in a pair and are worn on the back, looking like wings. Anyway, in creating these, I needed a metal that was lightweight but super strong, easy and cheap to manufacture, is found in abundance in mines, and copper-colored because I love that color. In my research, there is no such metal, even if I sacrificed the copper-color. But then I realized, “Hey, this is a fantasy. I can make something up!” And I did. The metal is called lithalium. Plus I feel like a god in creating a world out of mush and characters out of the fabrics of my fancy. It’s a powerful, controlling feeling.

7. What, to you, is the most exciting part of the writing process?

The creating. Taking nothing but my breath and fashioning it into a solid image I can shape and mold as I please. Characters live or die at my whim.

8. If you could co-author a book with anyone, who would you choose and why?

I would never co-author. I’m too selfish with my ideas. Remember that god complex I’ve already mentioned?
~~~~~~~~~~

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_TheWarQueen

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

J.M. Robison has been writing the histories of fantasy worlds for 16 years and authored 7 novels. The War Queen is her debut book – more books on the way, to include The Last Wizard and The Lost Gods (see her “Books” tab above to read more about them) – and she has no other claim to fame; growing up in Bennington, ID (Good luck finding that on a paper map), she didn’t know what wireless internet was until she was 21. Having joined the U.S. Army at 17 with a deployment to Afghanistan and Romania, and working as a Deputy Sheriff, she’s seen a lot of people and been to a lot of places; the evidence of which frequently bleeds into her writing. She loves and uses essential oils. She makes her own shampoo, lotions, laundry soap, face wash, and toothpaste.

 CONNECT WITH ME AS AN AUTHOR

AUTHOR WEBSITE: https://jmrobison.wixsite.com/jmrobison

FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/RobisonAuthor/

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/JMRobison

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15903140.J_M_Robison

BOOK BUY LINKS

NOOK: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-war-queen-jm-robison/1124714823

KOBO: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-war-queen-1

SMASHWORDS: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/668824

APPLE: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-war-queen/id1159909372?mt=11

KINDLE US: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LXD0C6N

KINDLE UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01LXD0C6N

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

J.M. Robison will be awarding a War Queen t-shirt (man or woman sizes) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

 Enter to win a War Queen t-shirt – a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found here: 

 http://goddessfishpromotions. blogspot.com/2017/05/vbt-war- queen-by-jm-robison.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The War Queen; J.M. Robison Author

  1. J.M. Robison says:

    Thank you for hosting me on your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

